The only items vegetarians and vegans can eat at Domino’s


As the biggest pizza chain in the US, Domino’s is the most popular place for Americans to get their cheesy fix.

The fast pizza slinger is a gold mine for vegetarian options, and it even has a few vegan-friendly choices despite the company’s reluctance to bring vegan cheese and vegan meat substitutes to its menu.

“There has been no consumer interest in vegan toppings from Domino’s,” Tim McIntyre, Domino’s vice president of communications, told the Huffington Post in 2015.

But the recent explosion in vegan and vegetarian fast food, from Burger King’s Impossible Whopper to Del Taco’s Beyond Meat plant-based tacos, have customers searching for meatless substitutes at Domino’s.

With that in mind, here are the vegetarian and vegan menu items available at Domino’s.



Source link